Party Treats

For my friend Katherine’s birthday party on Friday I decided to make my official favorite (and what I think are the best ever) Chocolate Chip Cookies. Had the remaining few cookies at my house not met an unfortunate demise I would have probably eaten 2 for breakfast today. Maybe it’s for the best… =)

 

 

And then I made something I’ve been craving and wanting to try for awhile — Watermelon and Feta skewers:

  • 3 Cups watermelon cubed
  • 10 oz Feta cubed
  • 20 sprigs of Mint
  • Honey lime dressing
  • Wooden skewers

Place a watermelon chunk onto skewer, add a piece of Feta and then a mint sprig and repeat until skewer is ¾ of the way full. (Leave enough space on either end for guests to hold.) Drizzle dressing over skewers on platter and serve cold if possible.

Honey Lime Dressing:

  • 4 TBL honey
  • 2 TBL lime juice
  • Salt and Pepper

Mix to combine.

 

They were SUPER delicious. Your taste buds go on quite a journey processing all the flavor combinations. Definitely a repeat recipe!

 

 

And here are the cookies ready to go!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Party Treats

      1. Rebecca

        I’m pretty sure I NEED it. 🙂 But it’s okay if you want to keep it a secret, as long as you make me some sometime.

Leave a Reply

