Hungry for The Hunger Games

So I literally just finished reading the first book in the series of the Hunger Games only 2 days before the opening movie day. Some friends invited me to a big group outing and while I originally had no interest in this whole craze, their excitement over the past few weeks piqued my interest enough to want to pick up the book and then 2 nights later (including 2+ hours reading on the stairclimber at the gym and staying up way past my bedtime then considering taking a sick day just to lay at home and finish) I am totally addicted as well.

Long before I read the book I decided I wanted to come up with creative goodie bags for the group themed around the book. I did a lot of Internet searches to see what foods I could use to inspire me. I loved reading the book after I’d bought everything and seeing all the elements unfold before me. So, enough explaining, just enjoy how cute they turned out!!

20120322-222758.jpg

20120322-222814.jpg

20120322-222821.jpg

20120322-222833.jpg

20120322-222839.jpg

The contents of the bags are:
-whole grain pita “Peeta” chips
-mini peanut butter cups (for Buttercup the cat)
-cornucopia (Bugles)
-fish (Goldfish crackers)
-apple (apple chips)
-candy-coated “coal” (pretzel M&M’s)
-rabbit (bunny cookies)

Let me know if you make something for the Hunger Games! Let the games begin!

Leave a Reply

