Paleo Challenge: Day 37

Finally managed to get home from work at a decent time to make it to rooftop tabata at the gym tonight! Yay for finally working out this week! Just a little over a week until my next half marathon so while I should sorta start taking it easy, I also want to try to get in any extra cardio and leg time as I can. Even just walking to and from the gym tonight was a couple extra miles that my legs will hopefully appreciate. Going to do a long run again this weekend and then take it easy after that. Nothing that will end in sore muscles like I’m sure I’ll behaving after tonight’s class.

Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast
-eggs with onions and diced peppers with turkey sausage on the side

Snack
-Lara Bar

Lunch
-cranberry turkey patty with green beans and sweet potatoes
-apple

Snack
-veggie chips

Dinner
-hot dog with green beans
-paleo banana chocolate chip cookies

Look at how crazy tall my chocolate mint plant is growing(on the right)

20130522-215504.jpg

20130522-215511.jpg

20130522-215518.jpg

Leave a Reply

