Crossfit and froyo!

So I have been a rare attendee of Crossfit classes the last couple months. After I finished Foundations and had been recovering from tendinitis that I developed in the last 2 weeks of it, I have been resting my shoulder as much as possible since it will still give me trouble just from normal daily activities from time to time. I don’t want to keep re-irritating it and never let it heal. But in 3 months of very light and occasional upper body work I am so bummed about how weak I’ve gotten! I mean, I knew it’d happen, but I finally saw a WOD (workout of the day) that wasn’t all heavy weight presses or pull-ups or burpees where this is either way too much weight on it, or too much sudden impact. Holy smoke, I am dead! I went to get a mani/pedi with a friend after and could barely walk down the street to the nail salon! Lifting my arms and legs for the varying polishing of nails was torture on my fatigued little muscles. Le sigh….this is going to be a longer road back to where my strength was than I thought/hoped for.

I rewarded myself with chocolate froyo before heading home though – my wounded pride at how defeating my workout was needed a little pick me up.

20130605-210043.jpg

Leave a Reply

