October in pictures

I do not know where October went! So much fabulous stuff happened so I’ll just have to share the month in photos 🙂

October started off with a trip home to Sarasota for the wedding weekend of one of my best friends! The same friend who we went to Nashville for the bachelorette weekend in September!

IMG_9316.JPG

A lovely day at the beach on the day before the wedding.

IMG_9320.JPG

Beautiful rehearsal dinner at The Old Salty Dog. Seriously, this view.

IMG_9324.JPG

Quick pic with the bride!

IMG_9325.JPG

Enjoying what would be a beautiful sunset!

IMG_9349.JPG

The PARTY BAG on wedding day! 🙂

IMG_9338.JPG IMG_9385.JPG

Getting ready for the wedding! And more and more champagne 🙂

IMG_9397.JPG

Bridal Party pics!

IMG_9361.JPG

With the bride!! Such a beautiful wedding and lovely evening!

IMG_9360.JPG

The view from the Sarasota Yacht Club cannot be beat!

IMG_9376.JPG

Built in a couple extra days to the weekend so that I could grab up some family time. Here is a styling pic of me and my niece!

 

 

IMG_9368.JPG

Ava loves Stella & Dot! What a cutie!

IMG_9474.JPG

I love this girl so much!

IMG_9407.JPG

After arriving back in DC I was treated to the honor or celebrating war veterans who were coming in for a trip to visit DC and the war memorials through Honor Flight. I love this program and the great work they do.

IMG_9435.JPG

Back in DC the temps were working their way towards really feeling like fall! I was loving this new elephant print shirt!

 

IMG_9485.JPG

And another great elephant day! This time with a new Wishing Bracelet from Stella & Dot

IMG_9503.JPG

Then the weekend after the wedding — the Army 10 Miler!! My 8th year running it, and one of the most beautiful (though chilly) days I can remember on race day!

IMG_9502.JPG

IMG_9521.JPG

October = officially time for Pumpkin Lasagna!!! And I finally got a decent looking picture of it!!

IMG_9511.JPG

The great Pumpkin Food Journey also included this tasty find at Target!

 

IMG_9536.JPG

Loving these new Inspiration Bangles from Stella & Dot too! Love, Always, or Blessed — each one is inscribed in 5 languages.

IMG_9537.JPG

Apple Cider at Trader Joes!!!! Always perfect for a little apple cider sangria!

IMG_9539.JPG

One of the best parts of fall! Tiny pumpkins! (or whatever they are) — they are one of my favorite things!

IMG_9538.JPG

Seriously, Trader Joes. I love you.

IMG_9626.JPG

IMG_9623.JPG

Another adorable Wishing Bracelet from Stella & Dot! These beauties are only $19!

IMG_9655.JPG

Showing off my elephant Jamberry custom!

IMG_9603.JPG

I’m in love with this beautiful metallic scarf from Stella & Dot !!

IMG_9674.JPG

Skinny Pumpkin Butterscotch Blondies for our annual Fall Dessert Party!

 

IMG_9569.JPG

Found some apple cider donuts at a farmers market!

IMG_9779-0.JPG

Love me some Halloween candy!!

IMG_9792.JPG

Loved this quote to sum up my October!

IMG_9695.JPG

Cozy fall nights call for chili and pumpkin cornbread!

IMG_9824-0.JPG

Beautiful view of fall right outside my front door!

Leave a Reply

