Spring in DC just got even better! 

One of the best parts of DC, in my opinion, is the fact that we get 4 solid seasons. I love them all! A couple weeks ago I shared my cherry blossom adventures and I didn’t think it could get much better than that! But it did. A friend invited me to join her on a short trip out to a tulip farm, and let me tel you, it was nothing short of magical! Only 45 minutes from DC you can find a glimpse of heaven at Burnside Farms. You can pick flowers to buy and take home or just walk amongst them and enjoy the scenery. We just wandered around and marveled at it all. So fun!

Then we headed to a winery that was only about 10 minutes away — this winery is now at the top of my list. Every wine we tried in the tasting was awesome. Usually I get through a few wines in a tasting but don’t enjoy them, but for real, every single one of these was a winner! Also, as if the delicious wine isn’t enough to convince you, how about the fact that they have this awesome made-to-order Sicilian style pizza that will blow your mind? Quattro Goombas is where it’s at, friends. And they’re opening a brewery too very soon!

Leave a Reply

